4 Reasons Why Having A Blogger Friend Is A Bad Idea

Source: quickmeme.com

Source: quickmeme.com

I’ve friends online and offline, and while my friends from both sides are beyond compare, I can’t say the same for them. Having a blogger friend is a terrible thing, truth be told, and it is worse if your blogger friend is me.

On the behalf of my buddies and friends, I am going to share with you, 4 Reasons Why Having a Blogger Friend Is a Bad Idea

#1 He/She is going to write about you one day

stickywallpapers.com

Source: stickywallpapers.com

 

Don’t lie to yourself that your buddy is not going to. One day, just one day, he or she is going to write about you. I won’t know if it’ll be a positive or negative article, because that’ll depend on the state of the relationship between you and the blogger. But if the blog circles around his/her life, you’re going to find your name, or descriptions that fit you, in one of the articles one day.

#2 He/She IS opinionated

Source: funny-pictures-blog.com

Source: funny-pictures-blog.com

Is your friend quiet most of the times when you guys/gals are talking about something debatable? Is Obama someone whom you don’t like, but your friend just doesn’t seem to have any opinions when you are voicing out your displeasure?

Trust me when I say your friend HAS his/her opinions. Chances are high that he/she deems a debate is not worth the time, and that’s the reason he/she has nothing to say to you. But behold, he/she will write. In his/her blog.

#3 Their comebacks are potentially much more cruel than you think

Source: memeful.com

Source: memeful.com

We bloggers have Facebook accounts like you, and in between blogging, we’ll Facebook too.

If you are one of the people with low self-esteem, and frequently seeks to one-upping your friend(s), particularly on social media platforms like Facebook, I suggest you pray that he/she is not a blogger.

Because if you piss any of them off until the point that he/she decides to disregard your friendship (usually, bloggers’ thresholds are higher than non-bloggers, so you’ll have a lot of tries), he/she is going to give you a comeback crueler than making you crawl in the mud full of shit and with a sign that says, “I’m an idiot”. We can do much more than just humiliating you. Trust me that when it happens, it’s not going to be as nice as offering you a cookie.

#4 We have minds that you can’t imagine

Source: weknowmemes.com

Source: weknowmemes.com

Piss a blogger off, and you’ll be the practice target of his/her Krav Maga.

You’ll stand there helpless, while punches rain on your face turning it into a pile of plastacine that requires the shaping by a plastic surgeon. And even the surgeon will not be able to make you look like how you used to. Quietly on the other corner of planet earth, your blogger friend will be laughing hysterically with a glass of wine in his/her hand for the punishment laid on you over the crimes you’ve committed.

Of course, everything will happen in the mind of your blogger friend. If Matrix was real, you’d be killed by a blogger not once, but many times.

 

41c1d-originalAndy Lawson is the average man on the street that you’ll not even trouble yourself looking at him if he passes by you. He’s sensitive to bullshit, and he hates mediocrity in most people.

He is the author of his self-published book: Facts and Fiction of Fengshui: Facts that Masters are NOT Telling You.

He doesn’t have Facebook or Twitter, because he hates to be associated with people who tend to be passive-aggressive online, but he does have a very limited set of vocabularies, terrible grammar, a twisted mind that makes himself God in his own twisted world and an ability to communicate with people who wish to be his friend.

 

17 responses to “4 Reasons Why Having A Blogger Friend Is A Bad Idea

  1. Okay… I started a blog, and some psycho ex’s from my past found me. I originally had a Facebook account, so perhaps that’s how they found me? Regardless, they found me and leave me this “highly insulting” (laughable really) hate mail on a regular basis. Why are people such idiots? s far as bloggers, I haven’t met anyone nasty, but I’m still new to the game.

    Like

      • It was horrible!! It was like a drug addiction. I didn’t realize how much time I had actually spent on the damn site until I deleted my account. Now, I feel better, I’m happier, and I’ve come to know who my true friends are. Fakebook told me I had 97 friends, but only 3 have kept in touch. Those 3 I love like family. Everyone else? I’m a better person for not reading their negative posts each day, or their constant pictures of what they’re eating, or their daily rants about how picture perfect their lives are. Well, if everything’s so wonderful, why are spending so much time on fakebook writing about it and not actually enjoying it? I hate fakebook!!

        Like

      • I feel how you are towards Facebook, really. But my regret lies on the fact that it’s a platform that I need to market my services and product(s), and deleting means a channel (huge) lost. So now I log in mainly for nonsensical stuffs and other miscellaneous marketing purposes.

        Yes, I feel happier without the exposure to negative posts and blah blah blahs.

        We’re on the same line here. 😉

        Like

      • I thought about creating an Author page, but after coming here, decided against it. If people want to find me and follow my blog, they know how. They have all my info.

        Like

  2. LOL, I loved this post! It’s quite true you know, never mess with a blogger.

    And you really shouldn’t mess with a girl blogger because we already have memories like a dinosaur, a built in mean streak, and a limitless supply of words. 🙂

    Like

  3. Very entertaining post. lol

    I like facebook because i have a group of internet friends that have stuck together for the past fifteen years, remnants of a fan message board for a TV show. As for all the other people there, aside from family and relatives, I don’t interact with the other 200 or so people I befriended under the spell addiction to a facebook game to which we all happily got over rather quickly.
    I do find that wordpress is highly addictive as well, but alot more informative. and entertaining. lol

    Like

    • Hello Margarita! Thank you for coming back!

      I understand how you have friends over the addictive games – my wife is under the same spell. LOL.

      While for me, I don’t play games, so Facebook is pretty much a “online contact list” for me, should I need to contact friends that I usually see maybe once in an aeon. Haa!

      Yes yes, wordpress is addictive too! Other than the information and entertainment, there are also a lot of awesome people here yet to be discovered and made friends with. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

