The SEO Lies That Many Fall For

034_4000x3000_all-free-download.com_id14942231

I don’t quite understand what is the big deal with all the SEO services that people are offering, and worse, the number of people who are chasing after the baits those SEO players are throwing into the water.

Don’t get me wrong. I am not implying that I do not believe in SEOs, nor am I saying that they are all lying. I follow some, namely Neil, because he (they) is/are proven. Who dares to put logos on his site(s) if he doesn’t have them as clients, right? (I’m not affiliated with him, for your information. I’m just sharing my not-so-latest discovery)

Recent years, I am seeing people standing out with a signboard in their hands claiming to be some SEO experts who can help you increase your site’s page views and some other problems with orgasm. I’ve seen one (sadly, Singaporean) who has his face across Facebook through paid advertising. I have to give it to him, though, because he was the reason I had Adblock installed on my browser.

Dear friends, writers, and bloggers, please open your eyes before you believe in what they claim to be capable of regarding SEOs. I’m not trying to put down anyone, but I’m just sharing how I feel.

One time, I had a friend who came to me to ask about job prospects. She was contemplating on a job offer from a SEO company, and she asked if I had any opinions on that.

I asked for the name of the company that she mentioned, and did a quick Facebook (because Google is so passé) search. Just as anyone would have expected, there was a Facebook page for that company, and it had around 200+ followers.

In its website, the Company talked mainly about how to increase followers, SEO ranking and all those Greek terms that I did not (and still do not) understand. No doubt I knew nothing, I advised her against joining that Company that seemed to do well.

Why?

I did a speed read on what it had to provide, and I found that the company advocated content to increase readership, and all those you-heard-of-but-still-confusing stuffs. They’re the experts, right? Yes, they are.

But the number of followers subscribing to them hovering around 200+ said a lot about what they could achieve. If they were really good, they should already have a huge following, and they ought to be more experienced than anyone else to bring up their followers, be it blog, Facebook, or website. Granted, they’d need time, but before they have statistical results on their hands, shouldn’t they be conscious about the blatant usage of the word “expert”? I’m also really good at hooking up with girls, but why are you so bothered about the fact that I’ve only slept with 1 woman in my life?

Geez…even Neil has 40k followers.

Not self-glorifying myself, but I think I write contents that are funnier, or trigger more emotions than these so-called experts who are writing nothing but instructions with jargons. The advice they give can be easily found anywhere, if you know Google.

The top corner cross is my first option when I encounter such articles.

My dear friends, if you really think you want to engage SEO experts for their experiences, please, check their worth before you decide to go for them, because money is not a laughing matter. Anyone can claim to be an expert, even me. Self-proclaim, heard of that?

Truth is, I really AM an expert. I just didn’t tell you what field I’m in.

I’m an expert in sleeping.

 

41c1d-originalAndy Lawson is the average man on the street that you’ll not even trouble yourself looking at him if he passes by you. He’s sensitive to bullshit, and he hates mediocrity in most people.

He is the author of his self-published book: Facts and Fiction of Fengshui: Facts that Masters are NOT Telling You.

He doesn’t have Facebook or Twitter, because he hates to be associated with people who tend to be passive-aggressive online, but he does have a very limited set of vocabularies, terrible grammar, a twisted mind that makes himself God in his own twisted world and an ability to communicate with people who wish to be his friend.

 

2 responses to “The SEO Lies That Many Fall For

  1. I agree with you, totally on this. Just when you get all of those confusing SEO terms down, they change and nobody knows what on earth they’re doing anymore, PLUS, don’t believe anything you see on Facebook!

    Add to that, most of the things people routinely search for, aren’t available to use with SEO, they are called, “Organic Traffic” a whopping percentage of them will hit the first page, without any SEO at all.

    I am, at the moment an expert at really not being able to see, till I get new glasses. 😦

    Like

Leave a Reply

