Very Inspiring Blogger Award – 2nd Nomination

very-inspiring-blogger-award

The date was 27th July 2014. The weather here was hot like hell, and it was pretty much impossible to have a cool head over what I was doing (pun?).

As I was pondering over what to posts to write, or what posts to share (in my defence, my posts were pretty okay during the earlier days of my blogging – they just needed some readers), I received a comment notification from Amy.

Screen Shot 2014-07-29 at 1.33.54 pm

Round two, people. Round two.

Amy, in her kindness, nominated me for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award, and it’s the 2nd time for the same award for me.

If you still don’t know yet, it was a GREAT DEAL! Nothing beats the feeling of prestige from the recognition by your fellow bloggers, especially bloggers who write so much better than me like Amy. Really. I’ve been flipping my dictionary, but I couldn’t find words apt enough to describe my excitement and pure happiness. It’s very much like Christmas for me when I was a kid; those days when you thought Santa was real, and you would wait a year just for his present in the morning of 25th. Except this time, it’s very real, and it came to me twice by surprise, from awesome bloggers.

Similar to all other awards, I have to:

  • Display the award, and link it to the nominator
  • Nominate 15 bloggers for the award
  • List 3 things that inspired me for the past week

#1 Display the award, and link it to the nominator

Amy, thank you very much for your nomination. I can’t believe that I was able to be part of your community, and better, to be one of your choices when you had to nominate someone for the award. It is truly an honour and privilege to be part of your blogging community. You’re awesome!

#2 Nominate 15 bloggers for the award

I have a problem here, actually. You see, I nominate bloggers who I usually interact with. The last 3 nominations I’ve gotten exhausted my choices pretty much, and hence, I think I am not able to nominate (because the last one was also Very Inspiring Blogger Award) anyone else. I’m going to have to skip this. Sorry. (YOU’RE A CHEAT, ANDY!)

#3 List 3 things that inspired me for the past week

Let me think this for a little while. Hmm….ok, here goes:

  • I’ve just gotten a (business) deal with a friend of mine, and we’re at the commencement stage (exciting!).
  • My wife commented that my body looks nicer now, after 2 months of regular workout (not that I don’t workout; I just don’t workout that regularly before)
  • I’ve had a new haircut and hairstyle, and my wife told me it’s nice (anyone else?).

That’s it, folks. I’m sorry that this acceptance post does not include the fulfillment of #2. That said, perhaps I have to interact with other bloggers more. I will get to that. However, if you’re reading this, comment or email me if you think you’ll like a chat. I’m friendly.

Oh, and lastly…

 

41c1d-originalAndy Lawson is the average man on the street that you’ll not even trouble yourself looking at him if he passes by you. He’s sensitive to bullshit, and he hates mediocrity in most people.

He is the author of his self-published book: Facts and Fiction of Fengshui: Facts that Masters are NOT Telling You.

He doesn’t have Facebook or Twitter, because he hates to be associated with people who tend to be passive-aggressive online, but he does have a very limited set of vocabularies, terrible grammar, a twisted mind that makes himself God in his own twisted world and an ability to communicate with people who wish to be his friend.

 

5 responses to “Very Inspiring Blogger Award – 2nd Nomination

  1. My phone keeps messing up and not allowing me to like peoples’ posts so I haven’t been able to do that but thank you for all the encouraging comments about my blog! I really don’t think I’m that good, you’re a much better writer! It was my pleasure to nominate you so don’t mention it 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

