The beautiful lady on the street

Originally Posted On: The World Of Andy Lawson
Original Post Date: 7th January 2014

lingerie_girl_sexy

Felt hungry, so I walked over to the hawker centre just opposite my office to grab some bite. On my way over, walking under the hot sun (sun is finally out after hiding whole day yesterday) perspiring and all, I caught sight of a lady smoking by the bin. I would say she looked pretty beautiful with her make-up and lashes. Standing elegantly, she held 1 cigarette on with hand, and checking out her phone with the other. The wind blew from behind her onto my face, covering me with the smell of her perfume mixed with her cigarette smoke.

She must’ve saw me walking towards her direction, as she looked up and upon seeing me, looked into my eyes before looking down again to check on her phone.

And I thought some girl by the streets was interesting in this uninteresting married man-cum-father-of-two-kids. I wasn’t going to take it lying down, so I walked over to her.

“Hi.” I said to her, smiling.

She looked at me, tidying her messy hair caused by the blowing wind, wondering why the hell was I talking to her.

“Yes?” She mustered enough courage to answer me.

“Hot weather today, huh?”

She rolled her eyes in disgust. She must have thought that this pick-up line was just so passé.

“Did you smell that?” I asked, still not budging. I finally got her curiosity, because she looked at me in the eyes and asked,”Smell what?”

“Burning plastic. Get away from the sun.”

Source: flickr.com

Source: flickr.com

 

41c1d-originalAndy Lawson is the average man on the street that you’ll not even trouble yourself looking at him if he passes by you. He’s sensitive to bullshit, and he hates mediocrity in most people.

He is the author of his self-published book: Facts and Fiction of Fengshui: Facts that Masters are NOT Telling You.

He doesn’t have Facebook or Twitter, because he hates to be associated with people who tend to be passive-aggressive online, but he does have a very limited set of vocabularies, terrible grammar, a twisted mind that makes himself God in his own twisted world and an ability to communicate with people who wish to be his friend.

5 responses to “The beautiful lady on the street

  1. Yeah that must have been a wake up call of sorts for that plastically DONE woman
    The need to realize that we are good enough that we are better off the way the Lord God made us and dont need to tweak n pull and go under the knife to make ourselves appealing to another’s eye

    Like

  2. This hope the PLASTIC lady and many like her realize that there is no need to really get work done on the outside and the Lord God has made us all good enough the way we are born
    but maybe a tweak and some rewiring done within to change from the egoistic,self asborbed people pleaser to a compassionate empathetic human being will be a welcome change indeed!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

