Daily Prompt: Seat Guru

“I’m sorry that I’m late.” Robert said as he entered the door. Taking off his coat, he continued, “You have no idea how terrible that traffic from my place to here was. Phew. Glad I’ve cleared it. Only thing I hope would be, other than enjoying this party, is that it’s not going to be the same when I’m heading home.”

“Time to shut it and get down.” I said. “I’m well aware of this situation. I face it all the time. Come, we’re waiting.”

“I didn’t see Captain.” Robert said, swinging his arms apart. “By the way, am I supposed to put this light on my chest for the whole of dinner?” He pointed at his chest.

“Here I am.” Evans said, walking out of the kitchen. “Speaking of the light on your chest, why do I have to wear tights?”

“Because you look nice in that spangly outfit.” Joked Robert.

“Ah…shut up.” Evans gave him a stare.

“Guys,” Scarlet interrupted the conversation. “Are we going to start our dinner soon?”

“Ma’m.” Evans replied to her question. “It’s by your order.”

“Good.” Scarlet pursed her lips to her right, shook her head a little before giving her seductive smile.

“I see….um….I see someone is quiet.” Mark said in a lazy tone; his signature.

“Hmmfff…..hmmffff…..” Tom was trying to speak with that thing covering his mouth.

“Ah, shut up.” Robert teased. “We can make do without your voice.”

“Hey!” I said, noticing someone trying to eat the food on the table before the dinner started officially. “What are you trying to do?”

“Nothing. Trying to check the food. Making sure that it’s good.” Chris said, without looking away. His eyes were staring at the burgers.

A knock was heard. I walked to the door, opening it for the last guest we were expecting. Standing tall in his sleeveless top, he showed off his good biceps.

“Director, here I am.” Said Jeremy, who was waiting to step in.

“Good.” I said, stepping away letting him in. I turned to face the group that were already sitting around the table waiting for the gathering dinner to start. “Gentlemen,” I said:

“Time to start.”

“Yes, Director Fury.”

Source: taraakera.deviantart.com/

Source: taraakera.deviantart.com/

Daily Prompt: Seat Guru

41c1d-originalAndy Lawson is the average man on the street that you’ll not even trouble yourself looking at him if he passes by you. He’s sensitive to bullshit, and he hates mediocrity in most people. He is the author of his self-published book: Facts and Fiction of Fengshui: Facts that Masters are NOT Telling You. He doesn’t have Facebook or Twitter, because he hates to be associated with people who tend to be passive-aggressive online, but he does have a very limited set of vocabularies, terrible grammar, a twisted mind that makes himself God in his own twisted world and an ability to communicate with people who wish to be his friend.

4 responses to “Daily Prompt: Seat Guru

  1. I enjoyed this post! I also wanted to tell you that I appreciate your REALNESS in your writing and yourself. I’m not a fan of Facebook or Twitter either for the same reasons. I’d rather have a handful of people who are actually interested in my work than thousands of followers who glance at my page just because. Keep up the good work! 🙂

    Like

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt Brings the LFN Fan out TyroCharm | TyroCharm·

  3. Pingback: Seat Guru: Who would I invite to a party | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"·

Leave a Reply

