Daily Post: An Odd Trio

Saw the Daily Post, Daily Prompt: An Odd Trio “challenge”, and I thought it’ll be fun to participate a little. So here’s my story:

I woke up groggy; with my back facing the ceiling, and my arms spread like I was pushed to the bed before I lost my conscious. My cat, Mindy, was doing her catwalk around me, and she looked at me like how she always did in the mornings before today.

It’s Saturday, and it’s not a day for work. Last night must be hell of a party, for I regained my senses with no knowledge of what happened to me. I checked for my phone, and for the next five minutes, I wondered if I had left it at the place I went last night that I have no knowledge of. Stains from lip sticks were smeared over my body, but from the mess in my room, I saw no signs of another person’s presence.

I took my towel, the beach towel that I have been using for the last 3 weeks, and walked to the bathroom with it on my shoulders. “It’s time to brush up”, I thought. I walked with no directional senses while I pulled up my shorts that was around my body lower than my waist.

Mindy walked behind me. I knew what she was after, for she was, after all, a cat. I stroked her head and looked at her in the eyes. Man, the eyes of this cat were beautiful.

Walking to the bathroom, I walked by the kitchen and I stopped for a while. I thought I needed to prepare my breakfast, so I took out the last clean pot and filled it up with water. Perhaps I could make myself a bowl of soup to clear the beer that’s still lingering in my gastric. Leaving it to boil without a lid, I went back to wash myself up to start the brand new day.

I wiped clean my face with the 3 weeks old beach towel, and left it hanging on the back rest of my chair. I’m a lazy man, I know. But a man’s house without a woman is a sty that a pig lives in.

I sat on my couch, waiting for the water to boil. Mindy walked around me, playing with her toy that she loved most. I saw how she was trying to catch my attention. I took her toy, a little rubber ball, and with the only strength I could gather, I threw it behind me, towards the direction of the kitchen. Mindy ran after the ball, and some commotion was heard before peace returned in this bright sunny morning.

2 hours later, I switched on the TV, trying to find something that would interest me with the remote control in my hand that I spent 10 minutes finding. With only the TV working in this run-down apartment I’m staying in, I hope the invention would at least keep me entertained for the next hour, while I enjoy a bowl of hot cat Mindy soup.

 

41c1d-originalAndy Lawson is the average man on the street that you’ll not even trouble yourself looking at him if he passes by you. He’s sensitive to bullshit, and he hates mediocrity in most people. He is the author of his self-published book: Facts and Fiction of Fengshui: Facts that Masters are NOT Telling You. He doesn’t have Facebook or Twitter, because he hates to be associated with people who tend to be passive-aggressive online, but he does have a very limited set of vocabularies, terrible grammar, a twisted mind that makes himself God in his own twisted world and an ability to communicate with people who wish to be his friend.

6 responses to “Daily Post: An Odd Trio

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: An Odd Trio | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice·

  2. Pingback: Eyes pinned to her curves | shivansh chaudhary·

  3. Pingback: The Cat that wanted a Bowl of Fish Soup but despised Beach Towels | Understanding and Embracing Diversity·

  4. Pingback: Food security in the future. | Gryffindork blogs about...·

  5. Pingback: The Business Behind Blogging | The World of Andy Lawson·

  6. Pingback: Blogging: What I’ve learnt In A Month | The World of Andy Lawson·

Leave a Reply

