I Lived Through Them

We stood by one of the train doors, stabilising ourselves as the train moved. Squeezing in the crowd that is constantly growing its size, my wife and I waited for our destination that would come after few stops. Then she spoke.

“Where did you get the ideas from?”

“What do you mean?” I asked.

“Your blog…your stories. Where did you get all the inspirations from?”

“I lived through them.”

Four words in a sentence to answer a list of questions in her mind that would include “how did you even imagine that?”.

Yes people, I know that answer was a quote from Fluffy, but I am not lying. I lived through the stories in my blog. Ok, I admit some were pretty ridiculous to talk about, because I tweaked a little in the stories when I wrote them (of course, my book’s real! I swear!). But, some tweaks are too miniscule to make any differences in the stories.

Having said that, trust me when I say that I did witness the dancing caregivers and the idiotic old woman. It really happened when I wondered about the 43 years of sex. I gave the sarcastic remark to the stranger who expected me to ask him where he was going, and yes, I did have a study group consisting of my friends and I that studied in a toilet cubicle in a mall. These are just some examples of many stupid stuffs I had done, including sneaking into my friend’s house in the middle of the night.

So people, yes, I lived through them, and now I’m sharing them here. If you ever read my posts and they manage to put a smile on your face, my only request is that you will click the star button that denotes “Like” that will be at the bottom of every post, so that I’ll know you’d appreciated reading them.

Happy Thursday, and don’t be too happy yet, because there is still Friday before weekend.

 

41c1d-originalAndy Lawson is the average man on the street that you’ll not even trouble yourself looking at him if he passes by you. He’s sensitive to bullshit, and he hates mediocrity in most people. He is the author of his self-published book: Facts and Fiction of Fengshui: Facts that Masters are NOT Telling You. He doesn’t have Facebook or Twitter, because he hates to be associated with people who tend to be passive-aggressive online, but he does have a very limited set of vocabularies, terrible grammar, a twisted mind that makes himself God in his own twisted world and an ability to communicate with people who wish to be his friend.

 

Leave a Reply

