The fight that took place on my way to work

The fight that took place on my way to work

Date: 10th Dec 2013

So, I was walking along the streets, on my way to work, when I heard a commotion somewhere diagonally behind me. I turned around out of curiosity, and saw a tissue seller being pestered by a big sized passerby. Apparently there were some issues between them, as I noticed the seller hurling vulgarities at the passerby, and the passerby was shouting back at him. The body language of the passerby showed high possibilities of him hitting the tissue man.

Not wanting to ignore this, I walked over. Just as I was reaching where the both of them were having a terrible verbal fight, the passerby started to throw himself toward the tissue seller, which I deemed a real fight, was about to start.

Without hesitating, I ran forward and held the big man by his waist, pulling him away. In the course of doing so, I accidentally threw him back and he fell as a result.

“What the fuck do you want?!” He asked me as he stood up. He appeared to be very very angry.

“What are you trying to do?” I asked, in a tone that I didn’t see could aggravate him further.

“It’s none of your business. Now step away!” He shouted as he inched towards me. I had to push him away with my hand and I managed to keep a distance between him and me.

“No, I can’t step away.” I said to him. “You are going hitting him, and I need to stop you.”

“What do you know about what happened?” He was still very angry.

“I don’t know what happened that trigger this anger in you. But I do know whatever happened between you two, there is no need for you to get physical.”

“You are trying to be a kapoh (nosey) right? Who are you?” He questioned.

Now, I couldn’t resist.

“I’m a soldier, from the 2nd Division People’s Defence Force. My obligation as a soldier in 2PDF is to ensure the peace of this country. My job as a soldier is to allow everyone to have the freedom to enjoy this peace, and that ‘everyone’ include you and this tissueman you are trying to beat up. As a soldier, I can’t let this unrest happen, even if it’s minor. You better leave, or I’m going to call the police.”

“You better get out of my way, I’m giving you one last chance.” He continued inching forward. I maintained my push with my palm still on his chest.

“I’m saying again, I’m not getting lost.”

Then it started. He pushed me away, and jumped himself on me as I was trying hard to balance from the push I got from him. He started to rain punches on me, and after some dodging and blocking, I realized a fight had started between him and me. I decided it was time for me to fight back.

Then my alarm clock woke me up.

I'm so going to wack the guy if it's not for you, alarm clock! Source: static.brazencareerist.com

I’m so going to wack the guy if it’s not for you, alarm clock!
Source: static.brazencareerist.com

 

Andy Lawson is the average man on the street that you’ll not even trouble yourself looking at him if he passes by you. He’s sensitive to bullshit, and he hates mediocrity in most people. He is the author of his self-published book: Facts and Fiction of Fengshui: Facts that Masters are NOT Telling You. He doesn’t have Facebook or Twitter, because he hates to be associated with people who tend to be passive-aggressive online, but he does have a very limited set of vocabularies, terrible grammar, a twisted mind that makes himself God in his own twisted world and an ability to communicate with people who wish to be his friend.

2 responses to “The fight that took place on my way to work

Leave a Reply

